top of page

4 ways to resist temptation (and over spending) during your grocery shopping

Let’s face it, if you are either watching your weight or your budget (I am doing both) the grocery store can be a overspending trap for money and/or calories

So how can you resist temptation (and over spending) during grocery shopping time?

Let me share with you my top 4 tips

1- Shop on a full stomach, never go to grocery store hungry, you will overspend

2- Have a snack with you in case you feel hungry on you way to the store, I always carry a snack bag of raw almonds in my purse, it is a life saver

3- Write a grocery list ahead of time. Keep in mind your weekly menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it will keep your shopping focused

4- Stay away from the baking area and food court. They will lure you with the smell and will sabotage all your efforts.

Happy and Healthy Grocery Shopping

Brigitte

If you would like to see more healthy tips, recipes, food product review, cooking video,

join my private Facebook Group


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page